Water Design-Build Council 2022 Officers and Board Members

[L to R: Mike Watson {2021 Past President}, Tom Visosky {3rd VP}, Bill Hixon {President}, Marlea Tichy {2nd VP}, Michelle Green {3rd VP}, Mark Alpert {Executive Director}]

The Water Design-Build Council is governed by a board of directors and lead by the President, First Vice President/Treasurer, Second Vice President/Secretary, Third Vice President/Advisor Liaison, and Past President. WDBC officers are elected by the members at the annual membership meeting, and officially assume office on January 1. Officers traditionally hold their position for a one-year period, but can continue for a succession of no more than three years, or until a successor is elected and assumes office. No WDBC officer or board member receives compensation for their service. Any board vacancy is filled by the appointment of an individual designated by the respective member firm. WDBC has adopted a succession policy regarding elections and officer vacancies. All WDBC board and committee activities are conducted in full compliance with antitrust laws.

WDBC 2022 Officers

William O. Hixon, PE, BCEE, President

Marlea Tichy, PMP, First Vice President/Treasurer
Kiewit Water

Michelle Green, PE, DBIA, Second Vice President/Secretary

Tom Visosky, PE, Third Vice President/Advisor Liaison
CDM Smith

Mike Watson, PE, DBIA, Past President

Board Member Directors

Brian Adams, PE, Tesco Controls, Inc.

Jessica Adams-Weber, PE, HDR

Chris Anvik, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Gregory K. Ayres, Sundt

Bryan R. Bedell, DBIA, Haskell

Patrick C. Brooks, PE, Parsons

Leofwin Clark, Brown and Caldwell

Brian Daly, AECOM

Bob Dudley, PE, Ramboll

Michael Haarmann, MWH Constructors

Mark A. Kelly, Garney Construction

Dave Kinchen, DBIA, Burns & McDonnell

Wesley A. Smith, Black & Veatch

David Walker, The Walsh Group

Board Member Alternates

Dan Augusti, PE, DBIA, Brown and Caldwell

Shad Bowman, Sundt

Darin Brickman, PE, Burns & McDonnell

Tasmin Brown, PMP, ENV SP, Stantec

Joe Brunsman, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Jessica L. Dickerson, Assoc. DBIA, Brown and Caldwell

Greg Fischer, DBIA, Jacobs

Norman Gadzinski, HDR

Patrick Gallagher, JD, CDM Smith (Past President)

Sridhar Ganesan, PE, Parsons

Zach Herrington, PE, PMP, Burns & McDonnell

Tony Joyce, Kiewit Water

Joseph C. Kantor, PE, DBIA, Haskell

Jason A. Kirk, PE, Haskell

Lucas Lowney, The Walsh Group

Charles B. (Chuck) Mitchell, Black & Veatch

Michael Picard, CDM Smith

Matt Reaves, Garney Construction

Michaela Rempkowski, PE, DBIA, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Scott Thibault, PE, DBIA, AECOM

Shain Thomas, Tesco Controls, Inc.

Peter W. Tymkiw, PE, Arcadis

Guy Voss, PE, HDR, Inc.

Greg Welch, PE, Jacobs

Quentin Williams, MWH Constructors

At-Large Directors

Michael C. Loulakis, Esq., FDBIA, Capital Project Strategies, LLC

Paul R. Shea, PE, BCEE, FDBIA

Karen L. Pallansch, PE, BCEE, AlexRenew

Advisor Representatives

Ernie Maschner, DBIA, Victaulic, Advisor Chair

Yvonne Bland, Core & Main, Advisor Vice Chair

WDBC Executive Director

Mark E. Alpert, PE, DBIA, Integrated Delivery Solutions

WDBC  Business Operations Manager

Robert Golden, CAE, RCE

Polsinelli (Antitrust Counsel)

Herbert F. Allen, Shareholder

Mitchell D. Raup, Shareholder

WDBC Past Presidents

Mike Watson, PE, DBIA, Stantec (2021)

Lawrence P. Johnson, PE, DBIA, PMP, HDR, Inc. (2020)

Bryan R. Bedell, DBIA, Haskell (2019)

Stephen R. Gates, PE, BCEE, Brown and Caldwell (2018)

John D. Doller, PE, Carollo Engineers (2017)

Leofwin Clark, Brown and Caldwell (2016)

David Kinchen, Black & Veatch (2015)

Andrew Albrecht/Norman Gadzinski, Parsons (2014)

Patrick Gallagher, CDM Smith (2013)

Tom McMonagle, AECOM  (2012)

Peter M. Kinsley, Haskell (2011)

Bruce Allender, Black & Veatch (2010)

Peter Tunnicliffe, PE, DBIA, CIRM, CDM Constructors Inc. (2009)

Joseph Adams, MWH (2008)

Mark Alpert, PE, Integrated Delivery Solutions (2006/2007)